California Criminal Lawyers

California Criminal Lawyers

Experienced California Criminal Lawyers – Gun Laws | Weapons Charges – Although it is a Constitutional right in the United States to own and carry guns, there are laws that regulate when and how we can use those firearms. California law covering weapons is complex. Most weapon charges carry the possibility of jail time, large fines and a felony charge in California. You should be represented by CA Criminal Lawyers even if you mistakenly used a weapon in a manner that is considered illegal. Possession of a firearm without a permit is the most common California gun offense.

A deadly weapon is defined as anything that has the potential to cause death if used in a violent manner by California law. Therefore, almost anything could be considered a deadly weapon in California-your car and even your fist! Brandishing a deadly weapon (other than a firearm) carries a sentence of at least 30 days in jail.

If you brandish or show a firearm in a threatening manner or during a fight in California you may be charged with a misdemeanor and may face 30 days to one year in jail. If done so in a public place, you may serve a minimum of 3 months in jail. A weapon brandished while in a vehicle is considered a felony. Potentially landing you a  sentence of 16 months to 3 years in prison. Almost all weapon charges in California are considered felonies, especially if you are found to be committing other crimes while in the possession of a firearm.

California Criminal Lawyers

If you have been charged with a crime in California, you should contact a California Criminal Lawyer, you will want to know the possible penalties you face. Below is a brief list of crimes and penalties you could face.

DUI – Similar to many other DUI laws across the US, California drunk driving laws prohibit a person from driving when they have a concentration of .08 percent or more alcohol in their blood system. Once convicted of a DUI in California, any future DUI will result in harsher penalties for 10 years. A first DUI can result in up to 6 months in jail, up to $1,000 in fines. 3-10 months of license suspension is a possibility. Some counties require an Interlock Ignition Device.

A second or third DUI in California has possible penalties of up to 1 year in jail, fines of up to $1,800 and automatic placement of Interlock Ignition Device. License suspension for a second DUI is up to 2 years and for a third DUI 3 years. These penalties also apply if you are convicted of driving under the influence of marijuana in California. You should contact a Criminal Attorney immediately if you have been charged with a DUI, to help facilitate and negotiate for the best possible outcome.

California Criminal Lawyers

Marijuana/Drug Crimes -The possession, sale and distribution of marijuana is regulated by both state and federal law. In California, marijuana is classified as a “Schedule 1” controlled substance. There are a few exceptions to these laws for medical marijuana. Possession of marijuana and other Schedule drugs in small amounts is no longer considered a felony. With the passage of Proposition 47. Penalties have become less severe for drug possession crimes overall. You will still want to hire an attorney prior to going to court to ensure that you receive a fair sentence.

Northern California Criminal Lawyers

The cultivation, sale, delivery, or distribution of marijuana and other drugs is a felony in California (except for medicinal marijuana purposes). California imposes a range of penalties depending upon the offense. Convictions will result in a prison sentence in California. If convicted a fine may be imposed of up to $20,000.

California Criminal Lawyers

Have you been convicted of the transportation of marijuana, of more than 28.5 grams? In California you may face up to 4 years in state prison. Also, up to $20,000 in fines. A person transporting less than 28.5 grams may be found guilty of a misdemeanor and face up to $100 in fines.

Domestic Violence and Battery – Battery is any willful and unlawful use of force or violence upon any other person. An incident of battery involving people in the specified domestic violence relationships are punished more severely than ordinary battery offenses. In California a domestic violence charge can be added to a charge of battery when it involves a current or former spouse, a current or former roommate, someone with whom the person has a romantic relationship and/or a child.

A conviction for domestic violence carries the possibility of incarceration along with a fine. Criminal penalties for offenders, California law also provides protective orders for persons claiming to be victims of domestic violence. People get falsely accused of domestic violence more than any other crime in California. You should never go to court alone if you have been charged with battery and/or domestic violence. These are cases in which jail time can be avoided and probation served instead.

Southern California Criminal Lawyers

In California and throughout the country, we want you or your loved one to receive professional representation at an affordable price. Don’t go to court alone, contact Felonies4Less today!

Let one of our California criminal lawyers at Felonies4Less.com help you navigate the complex legal system. We understand that everyone deserves proper representation no matter what the charges.

Click on the image to arrange a free consultation.

California Criminal Lawyers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Baltimore Criminal Attorney

Baltimore Criminal Defense Attorney

 

Baltimore Criminal Attorney

Baltimore Criminal Attorney | In Maryland, either felonies or misdemeanors are crimes.  Generally, felonies are considered more serious of the two.  Your life can and will change by both felonies and misdemeanors, nonetheless, .

Maryland law spells out, a crime is a felony if either:

Has been a felony under the common law (this consists of: arson, burglary, rape, manslaughter, robbery,  larceny, sodomy, and murder); OR

 Maryland state statute outlining the crime is a felony.

 We offer aggressive criminal defense services to clients in Maryland and the surrounding areas, who have been allegedly charged with or are under investigation for misdemeanor and felony drug charges.

Racketeering, conspiracy or money laundering or any other charge arising out of a drug prosecution

Any violation of controlled substances laws

Simple drug possession (crack cocaine, meth,marijuana, cocaine,  heroin, ecstasy)

Drug trafficking, distribution and sale of drugs

Felony drug possession with intent to distribute

Illegal drug paraphernalia

 Baltimore Criminal Attorney

 DUI Attorney – State law prohibits drinking and driving. Drinking and driving, leads to a possible arrest, fine, and/or sentenced to jail time. If allegedly charged for drinking and driving, call an attorney immediately. Probably not the best idea to try to represent yourself in court.

In Maryland, there are two types of drinking and driving offenses.  Driving Under the Influence (DUI)/ Driving While Impaired. (DWI)

The first, and most critical offense, is called driving while under the influence (commonly called DUI).  A person who has a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08 or greater is assumed to be under the influence of alcohol.  Maryland law calls a BAC of .08 or greater “under the influence.”

The second is called driving while impaired (commonly called DWI).  Blood alcohol concentration of .07  is a DWI by state regulations.

 Affordable Baltimore Criminal Lawyer

Domestic Violence Attorney – Domestic Violence means and act or threatened act of violence upon a person with whom the actor is or has been involved in an intimate relationship.  It includes  any other crime against a person, or property, or animal when used as a method of coercion, control, punishment, or intimidation. Also, revenge directed against a person with whom the actor is or has been involved in an intimate relationship. “Intimate Relationship” means a relationship between spouses, former spouses, past or present unmarried couples. This includes persons who are both the parents of the same child regardless of whether the persons have been married or have lived together at any time.

You need an experienced Baltimore Criminal Defense Lawyer to protect your rights.  Steer away from losing your freedom. Do not lose your parental custody rights and child custody rights. Make sure not violate the mandatory protection order and catch another criminal domestic violence case.  Avoid making another mistake, contact our Maryland Domestic Violence Attorneys now!

A Restraining Order Violation in a Domestic Violence case is a serious offense. Charges will occur, if a violation of the restraining order in your original Domestic Violence case occurs. Avoid violating the Court’s Restraining Order in your Domestic Violence case.

Get an experienced Maryland Criminal Defense Attorney NOW!

Click on the photo to speak with our experienced Baltimore Criminal Attorneys immediately.

 

Baltimore Criminal Attorney

 Baltimore Criminal Attorney

Houston Criminal Lawyer

Houston Criminal Lawyer

Houston Criminal Lawyer

Houston Criminal Lawyer | Our criminal defense attorney team can help you or a loved one. If, you or someone close to you needs a Houston Criminal defense attorney, like a domestic violence lawyer in Dallas, contact us immediately. Have you been charged in Texas with a Burglary, Robbery and/or Theft?

Get an experienced Houston Criminal Attorney on your side.

1. Peace of Mind
It most likely will cost you a boatload of time and energy,  huge amounts of anxiety to even consider a court case on your own. The intricacies, deadlines, court dates, and excruciating amounts of paperwork are too much for most people to deal with. A Texas Criminal Lawyer can help out tremendously in tough situations. Experienced criminal lawyers can often predict how your court case will play out.

2.  They Understand the Law Better

Secondly, criminal lawyers have a better understanding of the law. For instance, a lawyer who specifically concentrates his or her practice on criminal defense has dedicated many years of studying and practicing laws pertaining to this legal field. Thus, they are better qualified for this battle than you.

Houston Criminal Lawyer

3. Experience from both sides
In addition to, many Houston criminal  attorneys were former prosecutors? How does that help you? For starters, it’s better to have someone fighting for you who knows what offensive attack to expect. Second, former prosecutors usually have more trials under their belt. Third, former prosecutors will often have more credibility with current prosecutors.

4. They Have Access to Other Professionals and Expert Witnesses

When you’re fighting a criminal case, you may need the help of other professionals in addition to a lawyer. An experienced criminal lawyer who works in the state of Texas will be able to call on a large network of these, including private investigators, medical professionals, expert witnesses and more. If you decide to handle your own case, you might not be able to work with these professionals on your own. It’s best to hire a Texas Criminal Lawyer.

5. Your Attorney Can Appear for You 

Sometimes situations come up where you are unable to attend your scheduled court date. Difficulties do come up, but if you are expected to appear in court, you must attend.  Despite that, your lawyer can appear in place of you.

TexasCriminal Lawyer

Felonies have penalties which can include incarceration, jail, probation, restitution, useful public service hours, fine and Court costs.
Misdemeanors have penalties which can include jail, probation, restitution, useful public service hours, fine and Court costs.

People need to work with Houston Criminal Attorney for a variety of reasons. We work with clients who have gotten themselves into all kinds of binds.
Above all, it is important for you to hire an experienced Houston Criminal Defense Lawyer as soon as you can. For instance, if you need a domestic violence lawyer in Houston, we can help right away. The sooner you contact us regarding your case, the more assistance we can provide, so don’t delay!

 Click on the picture to speak with a Houston Criminal Lawyer

Houston Criminal Lawyer

       

 

 

 

 

 

       Houston Criminal Lawyer

 

 

 

 


Boston Criminal Attorneys

Boston Criminal Attorneys

San Diego Criminal Lawyer

San Diego Criminal  Lawyer

San Diego Criminal Lawyer – Gun Laws | Weapons Charges – Although it is a  right in the USA to own and carry guns, there are laws that watch over when and how we can use those firearms. Laws covering weapons is complex. Most weapon charges carry the possibility of jail time, large fines and a felony charge in California. Being Represented by a California Criminal Defense Lawyer is necessary, in these type of situations. Possession of a firearm without a permit is the most common California gun offense.

A deadly weapon is anything that is harmful. Anything can be considered a deadly weapon in California. Showing a deadly weapon (other than a firearm) carries a sentence of at least 30 days in jail and up to one year in jail.

Showing a firearm in a threatening way or during a fight in California is illegal. You may be charged with a misdemeanor and may face 30 days or up to one year in jail. If done so in a public place, you may serve a minimum of 3 months in jail. Showing a weapon while in a vehicle is a felony. Resulting in a sentence of 16 months to 3 years in prison. Almost all weapon charges in California are felonies. If the state of CA found you to be committing other crimes while in the possession of a firearm, this is especially true.

San Diego Criminal Lawyer

Charged with a crime in California? Contact a San Diego Criminal Defense Attorney. Below is a small list of crimes and penalties you could face.

DUI – Similar to many other DUI laws across the US, California drunk driving laws don’t allow a person to drive when they have a concentration of .08 percent or more of alcohol in their blood system. Once convicted of a DUI in California, any future DUI will result in tougher penalties for 10 years. A first DUI can result in up to 6 months in jail, up to $1,000 in fines, 3-10 months of license suspension and in some counties placement of an Interlock Ignition Device.

A second or third DUI in California has possible penalties of up to 1 year in jail, fines of up to $1,800 and automatic placement of Interlock Ignition Device. License suspension for a second DUI is up to 2 years and for a third DUI 3 years.

These penalties also apply to someone convicted of driving under the influence of weed in California. You should contact a California Criminal Defense Lawyer right now if you have been charged with a DUI, to help find the best possible outcome.

San Diego Criminal Lawyer

Weed/Drug Crimes -The possession, sale, and distribution of weed are watched over by both state and federal law. In California, marijuana is labeled as a “Schedule 1” controlled substance. There are a few exceptions to these laws for medical marijuana. Weed and other drugs in small amounts is no longer a felony with the passage of Proposition 47. Although penalties have become less severe for drug possession crimes overall, you will want to hire an attorney prior to going to court to confirm that you receive proper representation.

The growing, sale, delivery or distribution of weed and other drugs is a felony in California. (except for medicinal marijuana purposes). California has a range of penalties depending upon the offense. Convictions will result in a prison sentence in California.

If convicted of the transportation of weed, of more than 28.5 grams, you may face up to 4 years in state prison and up to $20,000 in fines. Transporting less than 28.5 grams is a misdemeanor resulting in up to $100 in fines.

San Diego Criminal Lawyer

Domestic Violence and Battery Battery is any bad and harmful use of force or violence upon any other person. An incident of battery involving people in domestic violence relationships is punished more severely than ordinary battery offenses. A conviction for domestic violence carries the possibility of arrest along with a fine. CA law also provides protective orders for persons claiming to be victims of domestic violence. More people get falsely accused of domestic violence than any other crime in California. Never go to court alone when facing battery charges and/or domestic violence. In cases like these, jail time is avoidable and probation served instead.

At Felonies4Less, we want you or your loved one to receive outstanding representation at a fair price. Don’t go to court alone, contact Felonies4Less today!

Let one of our criminal defense attorneys at Felonies4Less help you navigate the complex legal system.  We understand that everyone deserves quality representation no matter what the charges.

Click the button to get started now!

San Fernando Valley DUI Lawyers

San Fernando Valley DUI Lawyers

San Fernando Valley DUI Lawyers

San Fernando DUI Lawyers  – Choosing to drive an automobile after consuming alcohol or drugs can be an error with many consequences. The penalties for a DUI in California are stiff with potential life-changing effects.

 Alcohol, and drug-related driving offenses are a severe criminal offense throughout California. An accusation of driving under the influence after a traffic stop will lead to hefty fines and court expenses. In addition, penalties can include prison time, license cancellation, and placement of an interlock ignition device on your vehicle. Even if this is your first DUI offense, you could lose your license for up to 10 months.

Reinstatement of your driver’s license is not happening until proof of financial responsibility has been provided. Completing a mandatory CA DUI program is a requirement by the state. Punishment includes jail for 6 months and fines up to $1000(plus penalties). In some circumstances, a first time DUI will result in the offender being required to install an Ignition Interlock Device at his or her own expense. In addition, a DUI conviction in San Fernando Valley will result in higher car insurance premiums. Therefore, Repeating a  DUI conviction is risky and carries heavier penalties.

San Fernando Valley DUI Lawyers

A DUI arrest in San Fernando Valley California can lead to a conviction. Burbank DUI cases are effectively defended each day by experienced San Fernando DUI Lawyers.

Understanding how to defend a person charged with DUI in California is imperative.

Also, they understand that field sobriety tests are not consistently enforceable nor administered correctly at times.  The validity of test outcomes may be called into question which could lead to a dismissal of charges during a trial. If a complete dismissal is not possible, San Fernando DUI Lawyers can argue for decreases in charges.

San Fernando Valley DUI Lawyers

If caught drinking and driving in California, you do not want to go to court alone. You will want to find a San Fernando DUI Attorney. Finally, you will want to remember that if you find yourself in the unfortunate circumstance of being stopped or jailed for DUI in Woodland Hills, it is critical to contact a knowledgeable San Fernando Valley DUI Lawyer immediately. With the severity and long-lasting consequences of a DUI conviction, you need the aggressive representation of an experienced and knowledgeable California DUI Lawyer on your side.

If you would like A San Fernando Valley DUI Lawyer to review your case, click on the picture below:

San Fernando Valley DUI Lawyers

Sacramento DUI Lawyer

Sacramento DUI Lawyer

Sacramento DUI Lawyer  – Choosing to drive an automobile after consuming alcohol or drugs can be an error with many consequences. The penalties for a DUI in California are stiff with potential life-changing effects.

DUI is a severe criminal offense in California. Throughout California, alcohol, and drug related driving offenses are a severe criminal offense. An accusation of driving under the influence after a traffic stop will lead to hefty fines and court expenses.In addition, penalties can include prison time, license cancellation, and placement of an interlock ignition device on your vehicle. Even if this is your first DUI offense,you could lose your license for up to 10 months.

Reinstatement of your driver’s license is not happening until proof of financial responsibility has been provided. Completing a mandatory CA DUI program is a requirement by the state. Punishment includes jail for 6 months and fines up to $1000(plus penalties). In some circumstances, a first time DUI will result in the offender being required to install an Ignition Interlock Device at his or her own expense. In addition, a DUI conviction in Sacramento, California will result in higher car insurance premiums. Therefore, Repeating a  DUI conviction is risky and carries heavier penalties.

Since, a DUI arrest in Sacramento, California can lead to a conviction. Sacramento DUI cases are effectively defended each day by experienced Sacramento DUI Lawyers. Understanding the DUI laws in California and how to defend a person charged with DUI is imperative. Also, they understand that field sobriety tests are not consistently enforceable nor administered correctly at times. During a trial, the validity of test outcomes may be called into question which could lead to a dismissal of charges. If a complete dismissal is not possible, a Sacramento DUI Lawyer can argue for decreases in charges.

Sacramento DUI Lawyer

If caught drinking and driving in California, you do not want to go to court alone. You will want to find a Sacramento DUI Attorney. Finally, you will want to remember that if you find yourself in the unfortunate circumstance of being stopped or jailed for DUI in Roseville, it is critical to contact a knowledgeable Sacramento DUI Lawyer immediately. With the severity and long-lasting consequences of a DUI conviction, you need the aggressive representation of an experienced and knowledgeable California DUI Lawyer on your side.

 

If You Would Like A Sacramento DUI Lawyer to review your case, click on the picture below:

Sacramento DUI Lawyer

Sacramento DUI Lawyer

 

Michigan Criminal Lawyer

Michigan Criminal Lawyer

Michigan Criminal Lawyer | Our criminal defense attorney team can help you or a loved one. If, you, or someone close to you needs a Michigan Criminal defense attorney, like a domestic violence lawyer in Detroit, contact us immediately. Have you been charged in MI with a Burglary, Robbery and/or Theft?

Get an experienced Detroit Criminal Defense Lawyer on your side.

1. Peace of Mind
It most likely will cost you a boatload of time and energy, huge amounts of anxiety to even consider a court case on your own. The intricacies, deadlines, court dates, and excruciating amounts of paperwork are too much for most people to deal with. A Michigan Criminal Lawyer can help out tremendously in tough situations. Experienced criminal lawyers can often predict how your court case will play out.

2. They Understand the Law Better

Criminal Lawyers have a better understanding of the law. A Lawyer who specifically concentrates his or her practice on criminal defense, has dedicated many years of studying and practicing laws pertaining to this legal field. Thus, they are better qualified for this battle than you.

Michigan Criminal Lawyer

3.Experience from both sides

Many criminal lawyers were former prosecutors? How does that help you? For starters, it’s better to have someone fighting for you who knows what offensive attack to expect. Second, former prosecutors usually have more trials under their belt. Third, former prosecutors will often have more credibility with current prosecutors.

4. They Have Access to Other Professionals and Expert Witnesses

When you’re fighting a criminal case, you may need the help of other professionals in addition to a lawyer. An experienced criminal lawyer who works in the state of  Michigan will be able to call on a large network of these, including private investigators, medical professionals, expert witnesses and more. If you decide to handle your own case, you might not be able to work with these professionals on your own. It’s best to hire a Michigan Criminal Lawyer.

5. Your Attorney Can Appear for You

Sometimes situations come up where you are unable to attend your scheduled court date. Difficulties do come up, but if you are expected to appear in court, you must attend. Despite that, your lawyer can appear in place of you.

Michigan Criminal Lawyer

Felonies have penalties which can include incarceration, jail, probation, restitution, useful public service hours, fine and Court costs.
Misdemeanors have penalties which can include jail, probation, restitution, useful public service hours, fine and Court costs.

People need to work with Michigan Criminal Lawyers for a variety of reasons. We work with clients who have gotten themselves into all kinds of binds.
Even if you are scared, it is important for you to hire an experienced Criminal DefenseAttorney as soon as you can.
If, for instance, you need a DUI lawyer in Sterling Heights, we can help right away. The sooner you contact us regarding your case, the more assistance we can provide, so don’t delay!

Want speak with an Attorney? Click on the picture below Now…

Michigan Criminal Lawyer

Texas Criminal Lawyers

Texas Criminal Lawyers

Texas Criminal Lawyers |  Our criminal defense attorney team can help you or a loved one. If, you or someone close to you needs a Texas Criminal defense attorney, like a DWI attorney in Austin, contact us immediately. Have you been charged in Texas with a Burglary, Robbery and/or Theft?

Get an experienced Texas Criminal Lawyer on your side.

1. Peace of Mind
It most likely will cost you a boatload of time and energy,  huge amounts of anxiety to even consider a court case on your own. The intricacies, deadlines, court dates, and excruciating amounts of paperwork are too much for most people to deal with. A Texas Criminal Lawyer can help out tremendously in tough situations. Experienced criminal lawyers can often predict how your court case will play out.

2.  They Understand the Law Better

Criminal Lawyers have a better understanding of the law because he or she concentrates his or her practice on criminal defense. In addition, they have dedicated many years of studying and practicing laws pertaining to this legal field. Thus, they are better qualified for this battle than you.

Texas Criminal Lawyers

3. Experience from both sides

Many Texas Criminal  Lawyers were former prosecutors? How does that help you? For starters, it’s better to have someone fighting for you who knows what offensive attack to expect. Second, former prosecutors usually have more trials under their belt. Third, former prosecutors will often have more credibility with current prosecutors.

4. They Have Access  to Other Professionals and Expert Witnesses

Furthermore, when fighting a criminal case,  you may need the help of other professionals in addition to a lawyer. An experienced criminal lawyer who works in the state of Texas will be able to call on a large network of these, including private investigators, medical professionals, expert witnesses and more. If you decide to handle your own case, you might not be able to work with these professionals on your own. It’s best to hire a Texas Criminal Lawyer.

5. Your Attorney Can Appear for You 

Sometimes situations come up where you are unable to attend your scheduled court date. On the negative side, difficulties do come up. But if you are expected to appear in court, you must attend. Despite that, your lawyer can appear in place of you.

Texas Criminal Lawyers

Felonies have penalties which can include incarceration, jail, probation, restitution, useful public service hours, fine and Court costs.
Misdemeanors have penalties which can include jail, probation, restitution, useful public service hours, fine and Court costs.

People need to work with Texas Criminal Lawyers for a variety of reasons. We work with clients who have gotten themselves into all kinds of binds.

To summarize, even if you’re nervous, it is important to realize, hiring an experienced Texas Criminal Defense Lawyer makes good sense. If for instance, you need a drug possession lawyer in Houston we can help right away. Moreover, the sooner you contact us regarding your case, the more assistance we can provide, so don’t delay!

Click on the photo to have a Texas Criminal Lawyer review your case!

Texas Criminal Lawyers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

       Texas Criminal Lawyers

Atlanta DUI Attorney

Contact an Atlanta DUI Attorney right away if you have an alleged DUI charge. If you are arrested for DUI in Georgia, you only have 10 days from the date of your arrest to file an appeal of your driver’s license suspension.
Secondly, and most importantly, it will trigger the suspension of your driver’s license for at least 30 days, if your Atlanta DUI Lawyer neglects to file this appeal immediately. In fact, up to as much as a year in the case of an alleged denial to submit to the breath, blood, or urine test. Get help now, if you have been falsely accused of driving under the influence of alcohol!
DUI penalties in GA can be severe:
    • You could lose your license up to a year
    • Possible Jail Time
    • Drug and Alcohol Evaluations
    • DUI Classes
    • Fines
    • Probation | Community Service
    • Insurance Coverage might get dropped..Rates will Increase

Atlanta DUI Attorney

Additionally, if faced with a serious legal situation, it’s critically important that you act promptly and intelligently. To put it another way, it’s vital you contact an attorney you can trust. Make sure it’s someone with the experience necessary, with an unwavering persistence. Effectively giving you the representation you deserve. With a proven reputation that permeates throughout the community.

If you or a loved one has been arrested or allegedly charged with a DUI offense, it is extremely important that you hire an attorney who will fight for you and your family.

Atlanta Metro Areas:

    • Duluth
    • Alpharetta
    • Marietta
    • Dunwoody
    • East Point
    • College Park
    • Decatur

DUI’s in  Paulding County, Fulton County, Cobb County, Cherokee County, Douglas County, Dekalb County, Bartow County, Fulton County, Gwinnett County, and other surrounding counties and municipalities.

Did You Miss a Court Date?

Were You Arrested Recently?

Do you have a  Court date soon?

Do You Have a Warrant for Your Arrest?

 

Click on the image below to have an Atlanta DUI Attorney contact you!

 

Atlanta DUI Attorney

Atlanta DUI Attorney

DUI Attorney Orlando

DUI Attorney Orlando

 DUI Attorney Orlando – Probable cause is the legal standard in which a police officer is authorized to make an arrest. They may conduct a personal or property search, or obtain a warrant for arrest. Probable cause requires evidence that would lead a reasonable person to believe that a person has committed a crime. For example, if a police officer walks past a car and smells marijuana, he can detain the driver for further investigation and search the vehicle for the contraband.

Have you or a loved one has been charged with a crime in the Orlando area? If so, contact our Orlando DUI attorneys to schedule a consultation regarding the case. Read on to learn more about challenging probable cause in Orlando DUI cases.

DUI Attorney Orlando

Traffic Violation Probable Cause Challenge
A police officer must have probable cause to investigate a driver for operating a motor vehicle.Even if allegedly under the influence of alcohol or a controlled substance. A police officer will monitor a driver’s actions while operating a motor vehicle. If the driver runs a red light or a stop sign, or violates a traffic ordinance, then the police officer will have reasonable suspicion to pull her or him over.

Upon approaching the vehicle, if the officer smells the presence of alcohol on the driver, or observes signs of impairment, he will then have probable cause to request the driver to perform a series of field sobriety tests. If the driver fails the test, he or she will be charged with drunk driving.

Our Orlando DUI Team, has helped several drivers challenge probable cause stemming from traffic violations that incidentally lead to an arrest. For example, if a police officer randomly pulls you over, the evidence obtained during the field sobriety tests could be challenged for exclusionary purposes. In addition, if you did not appear intoxicated, but the officer insisted on you taking field sobriety tests, you may be able to challenge the validity of the evidence obtained during the tests.

DUI Attorney Orlando

DUI Checkpoint/Roadside Probable Cause Challenge
During roadside sobriety tests, police officers look for visible signs of impairment. Like any regular DUI investigation, the police officer must have probable cause to conduct one. At a DUI checkpoint, the police must adhere to its operational guidelines while conducting inspections. This means that if the police deter from standing procedures, and it resulted in your arrest — which would not have occurred otherwise — the evidence asserted against you may be excluded. For example, if the police guidelines state that every 5th car is to be inspected, but the police inspect every 2nd and 3rd car. This may be grounds to challenge the constitutionality of the checkpoint.

DUI Attorney Florida

Hire an Orlando DUI Attorney
If you are looking to hire a DUI attorney in Orlando, make sure you he/she has experience. For instance, challenging probable cause findings for traffic violations and roadside checkpoints. As DUI attorneys, residents throughout Orlando area can rely on us to provide them with quality legal representation. Our DUI team is in constant communication throughout the entire process. Allowing clients to have peace of mind, while handling their case. Contact us if you are interested in having the DUI charge asserted against you reduced or completely dismissed. We can negotiate with the prosecutor on your behalf to have the case resolved in your favor.

Need a DUI Attorney?  Click the Photo

DUI Attorney Orlando

 DUI Attorney Orlando

Denver Criminal Defense Attorney

Denver Criminal Defense Attorney

Denver Criminal Defense Attorney  – Our criminal defense attorney team can help you or a loved one. If, you or someone close to you needs a Colorado criminal defense attorney, contact us immediately.  Charged in Colorado with burglary, robbery and/or theft?

Get an experienced Denver Criminal Defense Lawyer on your side.

Burglary, robbery, and theft in Colorado are serious offenses. Do not plead guilty. Second, do not try to represent yourself. Third, do not go to Court without an experienced Colorado Criminal Defense Lawyer.

Burglary is committed when a person “enters or remains unlawfully” in or upon premises of another. If no license, invitation, or otherwise privileged to do so, it’s burglary.

Furthermore, robbery is committed when a person knowingly takes anything of value from the person or presence of another by the use of force, threats, or intimidation. In addition, robbery is a Felony offense.

Theft is committed when a person knowingly obtains or exercises control over anything of value of another without authorization, or by threat or deception, and: intends to permanently deprive or demand consideration to which he is not legally entitled. Theft over $500 is a felony offense; but less than $500 is a misdemeanor offense.

Felonies have penalties which can include incarceration, jail, probation, restitution, useful public service hours, fine and Court costs.

Misdemeanors have penalties which can include jail, probation, restitution, useful public service hours, fine and Court costs.

Denver Criminal Defense Attorney

People need to work with Colorado criminal defense attorneys for a variety of reasons. We work with clients who are in a tough bind.

Being scared of the unknown is a natural feeling, but it is important for you to hire a qualified Colorado Criminal Defense Attorney as soon as possible. All of our team members are caring and understanding individuals who have your best interests in mind!

If, for instance, you need a Colorado domestic violence lawyer in Boulder, we can help right away. Lastly, the sooner you contact us regarding your case, the more assistance we can provide, so don’t delay!

Click on the photo below to speak with an experienced  Denver Criminal Defense Attorney 

 

 Denver Criminal Defense Attorney

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Denver Criminal Defense Attorney

Fort Myers DUI Lawyer

Fort Myers DUI Lawyer

Checkpoint Arrest

Allegedly accused of a DUI in Fort Myers? Contact Felonies4Less.com for a consultation. Our DUI Lawyer Team can review the facts of your DUI checkpoint interview/field sobriety tests to see if the police violated your 4th Amendment rights. Contact the Felonies4Less.com Team to discuss in detail your Fort Myers DUI.

DUI Checkpoint Overview
To begin, Florida law enforcement agencies use sobriety checkpoints to deter intoxicated drivers from operating motor vehicles and to identify impaired drivers. DUI checkpoints are also referred to as “roadblocks” and “mobile checkpoints” predetermined police traffic stops. During the traffic stop, police officers either stop every vehicle or stop vehicles at a regular interval, such as every fourth or sixth vehicle, and interview drivers to see if they are driving under the influence of alcohol or a controlled substance.

The Florida Supreme Court has held that DUI checkpoints are Constitutional. Traffic stop locations are randomly selected. DUI checkpoints have written guidelines regarding operational procedures. Not following the guidelines is unconstitutional. Finally, all checkpoints must be operated in accordance with the following guidelines:

Checkpoints must be highly visible
 DUI Checkpoints are rarely publicized extensively
Checkpoints must be conducted regularly within set guidelines

During a sobriety checkpoint, police officers briefly detain drivers.Officers will conduct a series of field sobriety tests if they believe the driver may be impaired. Florida law enforcement agencies conduct on average 15 to 20 checkpoints per month.

Fort Myers DUI Lawyer

What Happens At DUI Checkpoint
While approaching a DUI checkpoint, a portion of the road will be blocked off with traffic cones and there will be a sign instructing drivers to slow down and prepare to stop for screening at the checkpoint.The officer will be looking for signs of impairment during this brief stop. Such signs may consist of bloodshot eyes, an odor of alcohol, or slurred speech. If the driver appears impaired, the officer will have probable cause to conduct field sobriety test.

Field sobriety tests include the horizontal gaze nystagmus test, walk-and-turn test, and the one-leg stand test.Failure of a field sobriety test will require one to take a chemical test. The chemical test will indicate the driver’s blood alcohol content (BAC). Driving with a BAC above the legal limit will result in arrest.

Hire A Fort Myers DUI Lawyer
To conclude, Our Fort Myers DUI lawyer can review the facts of your arrest to determine if the police conducted the DUI checkpoint within the Constitutional limits of the 4th Amendment. For example, if the police did not follow their rules and guidelines while operating the checkpoint, the evidence collected during your case, is questionable. Contact the Felonies4Less.com Team to discuss your case with confidence.

Click on the image to have a Fort Myers DUI Lawyer contact you.

Fort Myers DUI Lawyer

        Fort Myers DUI Lawyer

 

Las Vegas Criminal Defense Lawyer

Las Vegas Criminal Defense Lawyer

 

Las Vegas Criminal Defense Lawyer

Las Vegas Criminal Defense Lawyer  – While vacationing in Las Vegas, it is not uncommon to see people stopped by the police for various reasons. If you find yourself detained by the police, follow these simple steps below to make sure your Constitutional rights are asserted and protected.

What to Do If Stopped By the Police On the Street in Las Vegas

When stopped by the police, remember, you have the right to remain silent. If you seek to exercise this right, verbally inform the officer and then remain silent. You can refuse the search of yourself and seizure of your personal property. You also have the right to leave in a calm manner.

If the police officer asks for identification, provide him with a copy of your state identification card or driver’s license. You do not have to answer any additional questions. If the officer insists on questioning you,  invoke your right to remain silent. If the police officer continues to harass you, tell the officer that you wish to remain silent. Inform him or her to contact your Las Vegas criminal defense attorney if he would like to formally question you at the station.

Las Vegas Criminal Defense Lawyer

No matter how angry the officer may make you feel, do not allow yourself to get into a verbal altercation with the officer. Make sure you keep your hands visible at all times. Do not run, argue, or obstruct the police in any manner. Before leaving, ask if you are free to leave. If the officer says yes, calmly walk away. Conversely, if the officer says no, ask the officer if you are under arrest and inform him that you have a right to know. If the officer refuses to explain your arrest, request to be taken down to the police station so that your Las Vegas criminal defense attorney can help resolve the issue.

Remember, even if the officer says you are not free to leave, you have the right to remain silent. Contact a Las Vegas criminal defense attorney immediately. A Nevada criminal defense specialist can go to the police station to protect your Constitutional rights when you have been detained by the police.

Nevada Criminal Defense Attorney

What to Do If Stopped By the Police In Your Car
If the police signal to pull you over (siren), stop your car in a safe place for both you and the police. Turn off your car’s motor, turn on the overhead light, roll down your window half-way, and prepare to provide the police officer with your driver’s license, proof of insurance, and vehicle registration. If a police officer ask you to search your vehicle, say NO! You do not have to agree to a search of your car. Upon providing your personal information to the police described above, invoke your right to remain silent.

If the officer takes you down to the police station, as mentioned above, contact your Las Vegas criminal defense attorney. Remain silent until your lawyer appears. Tell your Las Vegas criminal defense attorney exactly what happened in private. Your attorney will handle the situation from that point on.

Vegas Criminal Defense Lawyer

Contact the Felonies4Less Legal Team to discuss your matter in more detail. If the police wrongfully took you into custody, you have the right to remain silent and to be represented by a Las Vegas criminal defense lawyer. Do not make any statements to the police outside the presence of your Las Vegas criminal defense attorney. Don’t hesitate, click the image to get help!

Las Vegas Criminal Defense Lawyer
Las Vegas Criminal Defense Lawyer

Chicago Criminal Defense Lawyer

Chicago Criminal Defense Lawyer Chicago Criminal Defense Lawyer

 Chicago Criminal Defense Lawyer

Highly Effective Chicago Criminal Defense Lawyer – You are innocent until proven guilty. In other words, the prosecution must prove beyond a reasonable doubt each essential element of the crime in order for the accused to be convicted. The presumption of one’s innocence is a cornerstone of the American legal system.

This principle is based on the notion that it is best for society to let an innocent man go free than wrongfully convict him. It is also one of the foundational principles of criminal law and procedure. Read on to learn more about what it means to be innocent until proven guilty and how a  criminal defense lawyer can help you.

Guilty Beyond A Reasonable Doubt
As mentioned above, the prosecution has the burden to prove that the accused is guilty beyond a reasonable doubt. This means that the prosecution must present compelling evidence to convince the judge or jury that a person has committed a crime. Without there being a presumption of innocence, the state would be able to bring charges at will. Against  any and everyone it pleased, without worrying about meeting the standard threshold of proving one’s guilt.

 Chicago Criminal Defense Lawyer

A criminal defense lawyer must rebut all claims the prosecution makes against the accused. An experienced Illinois criminal defense lawyer will challenge evidence presented thus creating doubt.  Cross-examining the prosecution’s eyewitness or chemical evidence is how this can be accomplished. A Chicago criminal defense attorney will call forth witnesses to rebut the prosecution’s claims thus creating doubt that the accused is guilty of committing a crime.

So what does beyond a reasonable doubt mean? It means that the judge or jury must weigh the evidence regarding the legal matter and conclude that the evidence presented shows the accused committed the crime without a doubt. Civil cases have a lower standard of proof. They require the plaintiff to show beyond a preponderance of evidence that the defendant committed an act that violates a statute.

Illinois Criminal Defense Lawyer

Benefits of Being Innocent Until Proven Guilty
Unfortunately, several Chicago residents plead guilty to crimes they did not commit. In some cases, bad legal representation has also resulted in individuals spending time in prison. False evidence and using it to convict a person, is a method prosecutors have used.

For example, an innocent man languished in prison for 26 years while two attorneys knew he was innocent. Alton Logan, the accused, was convicted of killing a security guard in 1982. Three eyewitnesses identified him. Logan and several of his loved ones testified that he was at home asleep during the incident.A jury found him guilty of first degree murder. After someone else confessed to committing the murder, Logan was finally freed.

Illinois Criminal Defense Lawyer

Do not delay in hiring a highly effective Chicago criminal lawyer if you have been allegedly charged with committing a crime. Doing so could jeopardize your case. We invite you to contact us to discuss your case in confidence. The Felonies4Less.com legal team can advise and provide guidance on how to best proceed.

Click the image to speak with a Chicago Criminal Defense Lawyer

Chicago Criminal Defense Lawyer

Chicago Criminal Defense Lawyer

 



DUI Lawyer Tempe – Harsh DUI Penalties

DUI Lawyer Tempe

DUI Lawyer Tempe 

DUI Lawyer Tempe – Arizona has some of the harshest DUI penalties throughout the nation. If you or a loved one has been charged with a DUI in Tempe, contact a DUI Lawyer as soon as possible. Do not delay in seeking legal advice and guidance. Doing so could result in you spending time behind bars and paying stiff penalties and court fees. Read on to learn more about the harsh DUI penalties in Arizona and how a Lawyer in Tempe can help you.

Arizona Harsh DUI Penalties
In Arizona, first-time drunk drivers typically spend at a minimum, 10 days in jail. The offender will be required to pay a fine of at least $1,250. In addition, one must complete an alcohol treatment education program. Also, perform community service, and install an ignition interlock device in his or her vehicle. If a person’s blood alcohol content level is above the legal limit, say .15% or higher, he will have to spend 30 days in jail, pay a fine of at least $2,500, and have to complete community service, an alcohol treatment education program, and community service.

DUI Lawyer Tempe 

Arizona also has tough DUI penalties for aggravated drunk driving charges. At a minimum, a person will be incarcerated for two years. Their driver’s license suspended for 3 years and will be required to install an ignition interlock device and perform community service.

The harsh DUI penalties mentioned above are to serve as an example of the possible consequences a person may face for drunk driving in Tempe. The final legal results a person may receive will depend greatly upon their attorney. Depending on the nature of your arrest, a DUI lawyer in Tempe may be able to file motions on your behalf to have incriminating evidence excluded from your case. Hire an experienced attorney in Tempe if you are facing a criminal charge for drunk driving. Do not wait to the last minute to hire a lawyer.

DUI Lawyer Tempe 

In addition, not only will a person face harsh criminal penalties, he or she will face harsh civil penalties as well. For example, when a person is stopped for allegedly driving drunk in Tempe. If he/she fails or refuses to take a roadside breathalyzer test. Arizona Motor Vehicle Division will suspend his or her driver’s license. For a minimum of 12 months.

DUI Penalties Outside of Arizona
As mentioned above, other state DUI laws are less harsh than Arizona. For example, in Florida, drunk driving offenders face up to serving nine months in jail. Fines and court costs range anywhere between $500 and $2,000. A person will also be required to install an ignition interlock device into their car. In South Carolina, a person could be required to serve up to 48 hours in jail. They could perform community service as an alternative.

DUI Lawyer in Tempe
If you have been charged with drunk driving in the Tempe area, contact Felonies4Less for a  FREE consultation. Request the services of a local DUI Lawyer who is familiar with local rules and is experienced in representing residents in court. Do not delay in obtaining legal advice and guidance. Doing so can harm your case. Contact the Felonies4Less.com team today to discuss your case in confidence.

DUI Lawyer Tempe

DUI Lawyer Tempe

DWI Attorney Austin Texas

DWI Attorney Austin

DWI Attorney Austin Texas

DWI Attorney Austin Texas  – There are some fascinating stories regarding the ingestion of food that lead to drunk driving arrests. First, if you consumed a product that resulted in you becoming too impaired to drive. Not to mention led to an arrest for drunk driving, contact Felonies4Less.com immediately.  Getting the charges reduced or dismissed, is our team’s goal.

Secondly, if you consumed brownies that contained marijuana. Then arrested for driving under the influence of a controlled substance. You may be able to assert a defense to have the charge reduced or dismissed. Read on to learn more about how an Austin, Texas criminal attorney can help you.

DWI Attorney Austin Texas

Drunk Driving Food Arrest Stories
In 2013, Nick Hess, a Texas resident, learned that his body would spark a chemical reaction leading to fermentation after consuming starch.

To much brewer’s yeast in the 61-year-old’s gut meant that whenever he ate starch, it sparked a chemical reaction leading to fermentation. The man — dubbed “the human brewery” — ended up tanked without touching a drop of alcohol.
They discovered his  after he went into a hospital, complaining of dizziness.

Doctors initially laughed when he, clocked in at more than five times the drunken driving limit, said he hadn’t drunk a thing.
Tests later revealed his stomach effectively brews beer. The news stunned his wife, who thought he was sneaking drinks into his day.
Similar to Nick Hess, other individuals have also claimed that after ingesting food they became impaired. Suffering from any chemical reaction leading to fermentation must be documented, this is the difference in their stories.

For example, Wisconsin resident John Przybyla blamed beer battered fish for being detained for impaired driving during a traffic stop. Przybyla told the sheriff’s deputy that he wasn’t drinking alcohol, but ate beer battered fish prior to being pulled over. Przybyla failed a field sobriety test and was later charged with his 10th DUI.

DWI Attorney Austin 

A blood-alcohol measurement revealed that Przybyla had registered under the normal legal limit.  The deputy said, ” The maximum percentage is lowered with four plus priors.”
The above stories may appear unreasonable, however, there are several medical conditions that may result in a person failing field sobriety tests or a roadside breathalyzer test. For example, individuals who suffer from hyperglycemia or hypoglycemia may appear to be intoxicated. Such individuals may experience slurred speech, blurred vision, fatigue, and fruity smelling breath.
Do you believe an existing medical condition may have resulted in your arrest for drunk driving? Make sure you inform your  Austin criminal attorney. Do not delay in seeking legal advice.

Click on the picture below to contact our DWI Attorney Austin Texas defense team to discuss your case in confidence

DWI Attorney Austin

DWI Attorney Austin Texas

 

Sources
Texas man’s ‘beer gut’ turns food into alcohol due to rare auto-brewery syndrome

Man Suspected Of Drunken Driving Blames Beer-Battered Fish, Deputies Say

West Palm Beach Criminal Lawyer

West Palm Beach Criminal Lawyer 

West Palm Beach Criminal Lawyer – can help to record expunge or seal your record. Keeping your personal information out of the reach of the general public. Florida law has specific requirements for you to expunge or seal your criminal record. Read on to learn more.

Florida Criminal Record Sealing & Expungement Overview
First, in Florida, a criminal history record is created when a person is arrested and fingerprinted under the suspicion of allegedly committing a crime. Secondly, your criminal record will detail whether the outcome of the arrest resulted in a conviction, acquittal, or a dismissal of charges before trial.

The sealing of a criminal record prohibits the general public from accessing it. Certain government agencies/entities will be allowed to view the record in their entirety. After your criminal record is expunged, the general public will not be able to view its contents. Government agencies that wish to view the record, must first obtain a court order to do so.

West Palm Beach Criminal Lawyer

Expunge and Seal Your West Palm Beach Criminal Record
If you want to have your criminal record expunged or sealed in Florida, you must not have had a criminal record sealed or expunged in the past. Also, you can’t have an open petition to seal or expunge a criminal record. All applicants must complete a Certification of Eligibility application. It contains a detailed list of reasons an application for Certificate of Eligibility to seal or expunge a criminal record will be denied. For example, there are certain disqualifying charges that prevent an expungement or sealing such as the following:

  • Kidnapping
  • Homicide
  • Manslaughter
  • Sexual Battery

Next, if you are able to have your record sealed/expunged, you will need to submit the following along with your application:

Certified disposition of the case you would like sealed/expunged
Complete the fingerprint form
Pay the required FDLE fee
Clients must include an Attorney Letterhead if not self-represented
Make copies of your application and supporting documentation
If applicable, complete section B of the eligibility application

West Palm Beach Criminal Lawyer

Benefits of Expunging & Sealing A Record

Our West Palm Beach criminal defense attorney’s clients benefit from having their criminal record sealed or expunged. For that reason, your past will no longer be available for the public to view. Thus, your employer will not be able to view your criminal history as well as colleges or universities. Employers or landlords can’t require you to disclose an arrest. Most importantly, expunging your criminal record will provide you with peace of mind.

Florida Criminal Defense Lawyer

Finally, our West Palm Beach criminal lawyer team will inform you on whether you qualify to have your criminal record expunged or sealed. Let our TEAM review your criminal history and provide you with legal guidance on how to clean up your record.

Click on the picture below to speak with a West Palm Criminal Lawyer Now!

West Palm Beach Criminal Lawyer

West Palm Beach Criminal Lawyer

Aurora Criminal Defense Attorneys

Aurora Criminal Defense Attorneys

 

Aurora Criminal Defense Attorneys

Do you need the knowledge of an Aurora Criminal Defense Attorney?

Contact an Aurora Criminal Defense Attorney Immediately!

Do not plead guilty to any Colorado or Illinois Criminal Charges.

Do not try to represent yourself – do not go to court without an Arapahoe or Kane County Criminal Defense Attorney.
You need the experience of an aggressive Criminal Defense Attorney to protect you and your family’s rights.

Do not voluntarily consent to a search of your car,  home, and person. Require the police to show you a valid warrant for their search before they search. Do not answer any questions asked by the police other than your true name and date of birth. Ask for our Aurora Criminal Defense Attorneys right away. Do not lose your freedom and do not admit to anything. Do not make another mistake, contact an experienced Aurora | Arapahoe | Kane | County Criminal Defense Attorney now!

Aurora Criminal Defense Attorneys

Felonies have penalties which can include incarceration, jail, probation, restitution, useful public service hours, fine and Court costs.

Misdemeanors have penalties which can include jail, probation, restitution, useful public service hours, fine and Court costs.

People need to work with Aurora Criminal Attorneys for a variety of reasons. We work with clients who have gotten themselves into all kinds of binds. Even if you are scared, it is important for you to hire a qualified Colorado or Illinois criminal defense attorney as soon as you can. All of our employees are caring and understanding individuals who have your best interests in mind!

Our legal team has a wide range of areas of specialization, so we should easily be able to pair you with a legal counselor who fits your needs. If for instance, you need a domestic violence lawyer in Arapahoe County, or if you need a drug lawyer in Kane County, we can help right away. The sooner you contact us regarding your case, the more assistance we can provide.

 Get help from an experienced Aurora Criminal Defense Attorney Immediately!!  Click on the photo!

Aurora Criminal Defense Attorneys

 

 

 

 

 

 

Aurora Criminal Defense Attorneys

 

 

Denver Drunk Driving Arrest

Denver Drunk Driving Arrest

Denver Drunk Driving Arrest

Denver Drunk Driving Arrest – If a Denver police officer seeks to arrest you for drunk driving, he/she must first obtain probable cause to do so. Probable Cause means that a person is about to commit, in the process of committing, or has committed a crime. Police officers use field sobriety tests and/or roadside breath test to establish probable cause during a traffic stop. The physical evidence gathered from the tests allow the police officer to take a person into custody to conduct further testing at the local station. Read on to learn more about how police officers establish probable cause to arrest Denver and Boulder residents for drunk driving. Contact our Denver DUI Attorney for a free criminal defense consultation.

Initial Traffic Stop
Prior to ascertaining probable cause to make an arrest, a police officer will first pull a driver over for violating a traffic ordinance. For example, say a person was speeding and switching lanes without using any signals. The police officer would pull the driver over to cite him/her and possibly conduct an investigation into his/her conduct.

Now, a police officer is trained to inspect the external/internal contents of a vehicle including the driver. If the police officer  if he/she believes the driver may be impaired they will look for signs of intoxication. Such signs consists of bloodshot eyes, slurred speech, or the smell of alcohol. Based on such signs, the officer may ask a series of questions to determine if the driver may have consumed any alcohol. Depending on the driver’s responses, the police officer may request for the driver to step out of his/her vehicle and perform a series of field sobriety tests.

 

Denver Drunk Driving Arrest

Field Sobriety Tests
As mentioned above, Colorado and Denver police officers use field sobriety tests to determine if a driver is impaired.  Three standardized field sobriety tests commonly used to measure levels of intoxication:

The Walk-and-Turn Test

One-Leg Stand Test

The Horizontal Gaze Nystagmus Test

The police officer is trained to look for indicators of impairment while a driver is performing the tests. For example, if the driver is unable to walk-and-turn heel-to-toe, or cannot manage to stand on one leg, such indicators suggest he/she is impaired. If a driver fails say 2 out of 3 test indicators, the police officer will have probable cause to take him/her into custody for further investigation at the station.

Denver Drunk Driving Arrest

In addition to the field sobriety tests, the police officer may request for the driver to take a roadside breath test. If the driver’s blood alcohol content is above the legal limit, the police officer will have probable cause to arrest the driver. At the police station, more testing will occur. The driver may have to undergo an urine, blood, or breath test. If the results of these test show that the driver is intoxicated, he/she will be charged with drunk driving.

Hire A Denver DUI Attorney
If you or a loved one has recently been charged with drunk driving in the Colorado or Denver area, contact us to speak with a Colorado DUI Attorney. Our DUI Attorneys can review Denver Drunk Driving Arrest case and provide you with possible defenses to challenge the officer’s probable cause.

 The evidence gathered will be deemed inadmissible to present at trial, during the initial interrogation, If successful.

Click on the picture below to have a Colorado DUI Attorney contact you!

Denver Drunk Driving Arrest

Denver Drunk Driving Arrest

speak with an attorney

in your city

free consultation....

Experienced Criminal Defense

Get help today!
DUI

Affordable Criminal Defense

Get help today!
Criminal Defense

What are you looking for?